## Attendance:

Name	Position
Mehmet Musa	President
Erin Dalton	General Councillor
Beth Williams	Queer Officer
Mia Dabelstein	Women's Officer
Madeleine Lucre	Education Vice President
Ginette Villasmil	General Councillor
Christine Cardona	Disability and Careers Collective Officer
Garima Taank	New Disability and Careers Collective Officer
Lakshman Subbiah	New Disability and Careers Collective Officer
Miranda Crossley	Environment Officer
Jessica Respall	General Councillor
Lily Linnert	Welfare Officer
Juneyt Cihan	Observer
Tyler Whitlam	General Councillor
Samuel Tiberi	General Councillor
Mariah Brown	Executive Officer
Christina Markovska	Caseworker
Francis Dougenis	Receptionist
Llywelyn Parry	Secretary

The Agenda for the May Meeting is as follows:

- 1. Acknowledgement of Country
- 2. Apologies and Proxies
- 3. Declarations of Interest
- 4. Business Arising from the Previous Meeting
  - 4.1 Passing of the Previous Minutes
- 5. Office Bearer Reports
- 6. UTSSA 2019 Budget
- 7. Endorsement of the Welfare Convener
- 8. Endorsement of the Disabilities and Carer's Officer and Convener
- 9. RSA Business Case
- 10. Clubs Giveaway/Merchandise
- 11. Facebook Ads
- 12. Environment Department Reimbursements
  - 12.1 Reimbursement of Lucy Chen
  - 12.2 Reimbursement of Hollie Cheung
  - 12.3 Reimbursement of Jessica Respall
  - 12.4 Reimbursement of Miranda Crossley
  - 12.5 Reimbursement of Alex Aves
- 13. 2019 NUS Education Conference
- 14. Conference Attendance Requirements
- 15. Queer Collective Motions
  - 15.1 Endorsement of the Queer Officers for 2019
  - 15.2 Queer Collaborations Conference 2019
  - 15.3 Queer Collective Budget
- 16. UTS Lecture Recordings
- 17. Women's Collective Reimbursement



Meeting Opened: 6:13PM

Item 1: Acknowledgement of Country delivered by Mehmet Musa.

**Item 2:** Apologies and Proxies are distributed.

Item 3: Mia Dabelstein declares interest in Item 17 (Women's Collective Reimbursements)

Jessica Respall declares interest in Item 12.3 (Reimbursement of Jessica Respall

**Item 4:** Business arising from the previous Meeting **Item 4.1:** April Meeting Minutes

Motion: to accept the minutes of the April Meeting

Moved: Llywelyn Parry Seconded: Erin Dalton Abstentions: Jessica Respall

Motion agreed to

**Item 5:** Office Bearer Reports

Office Bearer reports were delivered by the President, Education Vice President, Women's Officer and Welfare Officer. The Secretary waved their right to speak. Reports were also received from the Treasurer and Assistant Secretary who were not present to deliver them.

**Motion:** To accept all submitted **Office Bearer** reports

Moved: Llywelyn Parry Seconded: Erin Dalton Motion agreed to

Item 6: UTSSA 2019 Budget

Motion: To approve the 2019 UTSSA Budget

Moved: Llywelyn Parry Seconded: Erin Dalton Motion agreed to

Item 7: Welfare Collective Convener

Motion: To endorse Lily Linnert as welfare convener

Moved: Llywelyn Parry Seconded: Samuel Tiberi

Motion agreed to

Item 8: Disability and Careers Collective Officers

**Motion:** to endorse Lakshman Subbiah and Garima Taank as the Disability and Careers

Collective Convener and Office Bearer respectively

Moved: Erin Dalton Seconded: Samuel Tiberi Motion agreed to

Item 9: RSA Business Case

Discussion: To be reviewed at a later date after the research from EY Sweeney comes back

Item 10: Clubs Day Merchandise

Motion: to approve Biljana O'Connor to spend up to \$10,000 for items for Clubs Day

Moved: Llywelyn Parry Seconded: Samuel Tiberi

Motion agreed to

Item 11: Facebook Ads

Motion: To approve up to \$300 for Biljana O'Connor to spend on Facebook ads for the

UTSSA.

**Moved: Erin Dalton** 

**Seconded: Llywelyn Parry** 

Motion agreed to

**Procedural Motion:** to suspend the meeting for 10 minutes for a bathroom break.

**Moved: Erin Dalton** 

Seconded: Madeleine Lucre

Motion agreed to

Meeting Suspended: 6:59PM

Meeting Resumed: 7:09PM

Procedural Motion: to move item 15.1 as the next item of business

**Moved: Erin Dalton** 

Seconded: Llywelyn Parry

Motion agreed to

Item 15.1: Endorsement of the Queer Officers for 2019

Motion: To endorse Beth Williams and Rihannon Soliman-Marron as the Queer Officers for

2019.

**Moved: Erin Dalton** 

Seconded: Llywelyn Parry

Motion agreed to

Procedural Motion: To move Items 12, 13, and 15.2 to an Executive Meeting

**Moved: Erin Dalton** 

**Seconded: Llywelyn Parry** 

Motion agreed to

Procedural Motion: to move Item 17 to an Executive Meeting

**Moved: Erin Dalton** 

**Seconded: Llywelyn Parry** 

Motion agreed to

Motion: To table Item 14 and Item 16 to the next Meeting of the SRC

Moved: Erin Dalton Seconded: Lily Linnert Abstentions: Llywelyn Parry

Motion agreed to

Item 18: General Business

Meeting Closed: 7:19PM